Helfman Cars 713-533-6100

Longhorn – Don’t Touch, Don’t Even Get Close


I know the truck is 50K but come-on, let a guy get close enough to see the goods. The new Longhorn edition truck is the cream of the crop when it comes to trucks. The vehicle is full of detail, beautiful stitching abounds, everything is leather, or incorporates Chrysler new “Soft-Touch” interior philosophy, badging throughout, and saddle-bags behind the seat, specially crafted floor-mats,  and the list goes on and on. Unfortunately the vehicle was kept away from greasy fingers and this meant that my looking angles were somewhat at an upward angle. The truck was on a raised platform, partitioned off, and guarded by a friendly floor staffer. Fortunately Helfman has one in stock that I can probably sit in, but then again, if I damage something I really don’t have the money to pay for repairs, so.. I guess I’ll just admire from afar.

Leave a comment